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Exhibitor Examination Schedule for 2017 
 

 

 

January 10, 2017 

February 14, 2017 

March 14, 2017 

April 11, 2017 

 

 

May 6, 2017 

May 9, 2017 

June 13, 2017 

July 11, 2017 

August 8, 2017 

 

September 12, 2017 

October 10, 2017 

November 14, 2017 

December 12, 2017 

 

 

Exhibitor exams will be held at the State Fire Marshal’s office located at 8895 East Main Street, 
Reynoldsburg, Ohio 43068. Please refer to the directory located in the lobby for the appropriate 
testing room.   
 

You will be scheduled for the exam upon receipt of your completed application and appropriate fees. 
Seating for the exam is limited, in many cases walk-is cannot be accommodated.  If your application 
is received in our office 7 days prior to testing date, you may not be scheduled to take the exam.   

 

The examination is prepared from the Ohio Revised Code 3743, Ohio Fire Code 1301: 7-7-33 and 
the referenced editions of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) Standards listed below:       

 

  Type I Exhibitor   - Fireworks & Pyrotechnics 
      NFPA 1123 & NFPA 1126 - 2006 Edition     
 
    Type II Exhibitor      -    Pyrotechnics  
      NFPA 1126 - 2006 Edition     
     
  Type III Exhibitor     -   Flame Effects  
      NFPA 160 – 2006 Edition 
 

To obtain copies of the NFPA Standards please call (800) 344-3555. This is a closed book 
examination beginning promptly at 9:00 A.M.   Applicants have two (2) hours to take exam(s).  Type 
1 applicants must pass both the fireworks and pyrotechnics exhibitor exam.  You must present a 
photo ID or driver’s license reflecting your date of birth to be seated for this examination. 

•  Application must be typewritten or neatly printed. 
•  Indicate type of exhibitor’s license(s) applying for. 
•  Payment of $50.00 per type of exhibitor license is required. Submit a check or money order 

made payable to: Treasurer, State of Ohio.  Application Fees are Non-Refundable. 
•  There is an additional $24 fee if fingerprinted by the State Fire Marshal’s office. 
•  Submit a letter of proficiency in the handling/discharging of product for each exhibitor type 

applying for (i.e. Type I must have firework and pyrotechnic experience).  Letter(s) shall be 
endorsed with the signature of a licensed exhibitor, manufacturer or wholesaler of fireworks in 
Ohio, or a copy of a valid exhibitor licensed issued by another state.   

•  Applicant cannot be convicted of, or have pleaded guilty to, a felony under the laws of this 
state, another state or the United States of America. Your Social Security number is required 
on the application.  

•  Applicant must be 21 years of age to sit for examination. 


