Information for Employers

The Bureau of Wage & Hour Administration administers and enforces Ohio's Minimum Wage Laws, Ohio's Minor Labor Law and Ohio's Prevailing Wage Law by providing useful information to businesses and working with employers to ensure they remain in compliance.

Prevailing Wage

Ohio’s Prevailing Wage Law (ORC 4115) establishes the wage required to be paid to skilled trades employees on construction projects.

Minor Labor

Ohio’s Minor Labor Law (ORC 4109) establishes rules business owners must follow when employing any person under the age of 18. This includes mandating working permits and rest periods, setting restrictions on working hours and prohibiting certain occupations for minors age 14-17. More information on the State of Ohio’s Minor Labor Laws can be found here.

Minimum Wage and OT

Ohio’s Minimum Wage Laws (ORC 4111) establish and enforce the minimum hourly amount paid to any tipped or non-tipped individual employed in the state of Ohio. The current minimum wage for non-tipped employees is $8.30 per hour, and $4.15 per hour (plus tips) for tipped employees.

Labor Law & Documentation

CONTACT US

Division of Industrial Compliance & Labor
6606 Tussing Road
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

Phone 614.644.2223
Fax 614.644.2618
Email 

Webmaster
Contact the Webmaster for Questions
or Comments on the Website:
webmaster@com.state.oh.us

CONNECT WITH US

Our YouTube Channel LinkedIn Facebook