
 

 

 
 
 
 

Form 3-Q 
Report of Sale of Securities 

1707.03(Q) 

 
 
File Number 

 
 

 
 
 

 

Claimant Must Not fill In. 
DIVISION RECORD ONLY 

 
Date 

Checked 
By 

 
Notation 

 
Fee ($100/$50) Received 

   

    

Prior filings checked    

    

Examined as to form    

    

Amendment Requested    

    

Accepted for Filing    

    

Record Made    

    

Examination Requested    
 
 

Exemption 3-Q (Claimant Must Not Fill In). 

 
 

(File)  (Date)  (Amount)    (Description)   (Price) 
 
 

 

 
  

Note: Use this form to claim a section 1707.03(Q) exemption for securities sold in Ohio within 60 days of the 
filing of this form and not previously reported.  Only those issuers relying on Section 4(2) of the 
Securities Act of 1933 are eligible to use this exemption.  The non-refundable filing fee is $100 for the 
first filing and $50 for any subsequent related Form 3-Q filing made during the same calendar year. 

 

Submit to the Ohio Division of Securities, 77 South High Street, 22nd Floor,   Columbus, Ohio 43215-6131 the 
following:  (1) the completed Form 3-Q, (2) the filing fee by check or money order payable to the “Ohio Division 
of Securities”, and (3) exhibits or schedules, if any. 
 

1. Issuer's full name  
                                                                                                                                              (Payer’s Federal Tax Identification Number) 

 
2. Issuer's Address  

(City, State, Zip)    (Phone No.) 

 
3. State of incorporation/formation  Type of entity  

                    (Corporation, Partnership, etc.) 

 
 

Division of Securities 
77 South High Street 
22nd Floor 
Columbus, Ohio 43215 
COM 4596 
4/11/19 

 
 
 
 
 
An Equal Opportunity Employer and Service Provider 

    614-644-7381 
              Fax: 614-728-2846 
Investor Protection Hotline: 

877-683-7841 
      TTY/TDD: 800-750-0750 

                            com.ohio.gov 
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4. Correspondence regarding this report should be sent to: 
  

 

 (Name) (Street) (City, State, Zip Code) (Phone No.) 

 
 

5. A section 1707.03(Q) claim of exemption is being made for the following securities sold in Ohio within 60 
days of the filing of this form and not previously reported (use additional sheet, if necessary): 

 

Type of 
Securities Sold 

 Date of 
Sale 

 Number of 
Units Sold 

 Price 
per Unit 

 Number of 
Purchasers 

 
 

        

 

 

        

         
 

 

 

Note: 
 
 
 

O.A.C. rule 1301:6-3-03(B)(5) deems a sale to have occurred on the later of:  (a) the date that a subscription 
agreement or its equivalent, signed by the purchaser, is received by the issuer or the dealer, or the purchaser 
transfers or loses control of the purchase funds, whichever is earlier; or (b) the first date of disbursement of 
any proceeds of the sale of the securities which have been deposited directly into an escrow account. 

 
 

6. Confirm that the basis in law for this claim of exemption from Section 5 of the Securities Act of 1933 is 
pursuant to Section 4(2) of that Act.  Note that Rules 504, 505 and 506 cannot be used as a basis for 
claiming the exemption pursuant to Section 1707.03(Q). 

  

 

 
 

7. List the total number of persons who have purchased this offering to date, both in and outside of Ohio, 
including persons claimed on all previous Form 3-Qs filed in connection with this offering. 

  
 

 
 

8. (a) List any commissions, discounts, or other remuneration paid or to be paid or given to any person, 
directly or indirectly, for sales in Ohio of the securities claimed on the Form 3-Q (if none, please 
state “None”).  Use additional sheet if necessary. 

 

Name and address of person 
receiving commission, etc. 

 Amount of  
commission, etc. 

 Percentage of 
the Initial Offering Price 

 
 

    

 
 

    

 
 

 (b) Were above commissions, discounts, or other remuneration paid or given only to dealers or 
salesmen licensed under Chapter 1707 of the Revised Code?   YES    NO 

 
 

9. Was an offering circular used in connection with the sales reported on this Form 3-Q? 
  YES    NO 

  
If yes,       Copy attached or   Previously submitted 
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10. Has this offering been terminated?   YES    NO 
 If yes, date of termination  
 
 

11. Incorporated issuers not domiciled in this state or unincorporated issuers having a situs of its principal 
place of business outside this state must file a Form 11 or Form U-2.  (See section 1707.11, R.C.) 

 
 
 

SIGNATURE 
 

The undersigned represents that the foregoing information is true as of the date hereof and agrees that this 
report shall be considered a written statement used for the purpose of selling securities in Ohio within the 
meaning of Section 1707.44(B) of the Ohio Revised Code.  The individual signing this report on behalf of the 
issuer further represents that he/she is duly authorized by the issuer to execute and file this report. 

 

Issuer or Dealer  
(Full Name) 
 

By  
 (Signature)       (Date) 
 
 

 

(Name) (Official Capacity) 
 
 

The Division suggests Form 3-Q be sent certified mail for verification of receipt or send a copy of this form 
together with a self-addressed, stamped envelope.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
COM 4596  

  
 

Updated 4/11/19 

 


