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INSTRUCTION SHEET FOR O.C.I.L.B. 

COURSE RENEWAL FORM 

According to Ohio Administrative Code 4101:16-2-04 (C), the approval of a course of study or program of 
instruction shall be limited to one year unless the training agency fails to renew or the Administrative section does 
not approve the renewal of the training agency, meaning courses must be reapplied for each year.  The attached 
form MUST be submitted for the renewal of previously approved courses, IF the courses meet all of the

following criteria: 

 Course Number

 Total hours of Course.
 Trade in which Course will be given.
 Previously approved Instructor(s) Name(s)

 Course offering date(s), exact location(s), and the starting / ending times

 Form MUST be Notarized

 Renewal Fee of $10 per course plus $1 per credit hour MUST be attached

- Credit Card payments      

Card Number:__________________________________________            Expiration Date: ________________ 

Name on the Card:_______________________________________    Phone # __________________________ 

Amount Due: ______________________________  

- If paying by check, make payable to:  Treasurer, State of Ohio    

Check #: ______________________        Amount Due: __________________________ 

Mail entire packet to: 

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board 

6606 Tussing Road., P.O. Box 4009 

Reynoldsburg, Ohio 43068 

-or- 
fax to:  614-728-1200 

***NOTE:  COURSES MUST BE CURRENT IN ORDER TO BE RENEWED AND THE INITIAL APPROVAL DATE 
CAN NOT BE MORE THAN THREE YEARS. COURSES THAT WERE FIRST APPROVED MORE THAN THREE 
YEARS MUST BE RE-APPLIED FOR ON A NEW COURSE APPLICATION AND SUBMITTED WITH THE REQUIRED 
ATTACHMENTS.  PRIOR APPROVED AGENCIES CAN ONLY RENEW THE SAME COURSE TWICE. 

It is a criminal offense and a violation of R.C. 2921.13(a) to make a false statement for the purpose of 

misleading a public official. 
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COURSE RENEWAL FORM FOR PREVIOUSLY APPROVED COURSES 
APPROVED TRAINING AGENCY NAME & NUMBER ___________________________________________________________________TA.# ___________

THE REQUIRED FEE OF $10 PER COURSE PLUS $1 PER CREDIT HOUR MUST BE ATTACHED 

Previously Approved 

Course # 

Date of First 

APPROVAL 

Total Hours 

of Course 
INSTRUCTOR 

Course Applies to: 
EL, HV, PL, RE, HY 

Date, Time, and COMPLETE Physical Address of Course Location. 

(one date per line) 

I solemnly swear that the answers and/or responses are complete and true. 

Name of applicant __________________________________  Signature of applicant _______________________________Date of application _______________ 

Subscribed and duly sworn before me according to law by the above named applicant this ______ day of _________, 20 _____ in the County of ____________________, 

State of _______________________________          _______________________________________________________________________________ 
Notary Public Signature My Commission Expires 

Ohio Department of Commerce Training Agency Course Renewal
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