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Manufactured Home Salesperson’s License Application 

 
 New Application (fingerprinting required – see below) – Fee $153.50* 

 Transfer and/or Reinstatement  – Fee $28.50* 

 Duplicate License – Fee $25.00 

*Full-time or part-time salespersons must apply for a salesperson's license immediately upon being hired by the 
manufactured home dealer, and shall be prohibited from offering for sale, displaying for sale or selling 
manufactured homes until licensed. All Ohio residents applying for a new salesperson's license must be 
electronically fingerprinted (BCI&I Only). The fingerprint results have to be received directly from the BCI to the 
Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing (Division). Fingerprint cards are only used for out-of-state 
applicants. For a complete list of electronic fingerprinting locations in Ohio, visit 
http://www.ohioattornevgeneral.gov/Business/Services-for-Business/WebCheck/Locations. 

*Out-of-state applicants may submit a fingerprint card and exemption form in lieu of having their prints 
electronically scanned. Please contact the Division at 614-466-4100 to obtain a fingerprint card and an exemption 
form. 

NOTE: Reason Code is “Other”.  Limited background checks run by the Division are solely for licensing purposes 
specifically addressed in Ohio Administrative Code 4781-11. 

 

Salesperson Information 

Please type or print legibly. All fields are required. 

Date    Social Security Number 

Last Name First Name  Mi  Mi   MI 

Home Address 

City      State  ZIP Code Phone Number 

Email Address (Home or Business) Date of Birth 

Are you presently an Ohio manufactured home licensed salesperson?  Yes   No 

If yes, indicate your license number: ___________________ 

 

* $3.50 eLicense system fee 

 

 

http://www.ohioattornevgeneral.gov/Business/Services-for-Business/WebCheck/Locations.


 

 
Division of Real Estate & 
Professional Licensing   

Rev. 6/4/2018                     REPL-17-0018 

 

Dealer Information 

Please type or print legibly. All fields are required. 

License Number 
 
 

Phone Number County 

Dealership Name Email 

Business Address 

City State ZIP Code 

 

Work History 

In the area below, type or print legibly your work experience, beginning with your most recent employer. 

Employer Address 
Date 
Hired 

Date 
Terminated 

Reason for Termination 

     
 
  

 
    

     

     

 
1. Have you ever had an application for a manufactured home salesperson’s license refused, revoked or 

suspended? If “YES,” give details on a separate sheet and submit with the application.  
 Yes   No 

2. Have you ever been employed by a dealer whose license to deal in manufactured homes was revoked or 
suspended? If “YES,” give details on a separate sheet and submit with the application. 

 Yes   No 

3. In connection with selling or otherwise dealing in manufactured homes, have you ever been convicted of or 
pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony or misdemeanor or had a judgment rendered against you in any 
civil or criminal action? If “YES,” you must provide journal entries showing final disposition. Failure to do 
so will result in a delay in the processing of the application. 

 Yes   No 

4. Have you, individually, or as owner, partner, officer or director of a business entity, ever been convicted of, 
pleaded guilty to, or had a judgment rendered against you in a civil action for violation of Chapter 4781of 
the Ohio Revised Code? If “YES,” you must provide journal entries showing final disposition. Failure to do 
so will result in a delay in the processing of the application. 

 Yes   No 

NOTE: If you answered yes to any of the above questions, please provide the details and 
documents requested. 

Additional information may be required if any arrest is found on the criminal background check that cannot 
clearly be identified as not related to dealing in manufactured homes. Journal entries showing final 
disposition will be required. Failure to submit this information will result in a delay in the processing 
of the application. 
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5. Are you or your spouse a veteran or a member of the U.S. Armed Forces? 
 Yes   No 

 

It is hereby certified that the applicant named above will be employed as a salesperson by the undersigned 
upon receipt of his/her salesperson’s license issued by the Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing. 

 
X ____________________________________________              ________________________________ 
    Signature of Owner, Partner, Officer, Member, Or Trustee    Print Name of Signer 
 
 

Notary:    

Subscribed and sworn to before me this   day of    in the County of       __________ State 
of__________________________      
 
     Seal 
 
 
My Commission Expires _____________________    X ____________________________________ 

                                                                              Notary Public 
 

I affirm that l shall engage in the business of selling manufactured homes for the above designated employer 
only during the tenure of the license for which this application is made and that the information contained in this 
application and any attached sheets are true and correct. 

 

X_____________________________________________            ____________________________________ 
   Signature of Applicant                           Print Name of Applicant 

 
 

Notary:    

Subscribed and sworn to before me this   day of    in the County of       __________ State 
of__________________________ 
     
 Seal 
 
 
My Commission Expires _____________________    X ____________________________________ 

                                                                              Notary Public 
 

 
Fees Are Non-Refundable 

 
 
Mail check or money order made payable to: Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing 
       77 South High Street, 20th Floor 
       Columbus, OH 43215 




