
 
 

Real Estate Classroom Continuing Education Application 
 

Application Fee: 
 If submitting 45 days or more prior to initial course offering date - $50 application fee 

 If submitted 44 days or less prior to the course offering date, a penalty of $2 per attendee, per credit 
hour will be incurred. A notice will be sent, via regular mail, after the course offering date.  

 Fees submitted with this application are NON-REFUNDABLE. Please make check or money order 
payable to: OHIO DIVISION OF REAL ESTATE 

 To register offering dates in addition to the initial offering list on this application, please complete the 
Additional Offering Application. This can be obtained from the Division’s website. 

Information To Be Attached To This Application 

 Timed & Detailed Outline/Syllabus of Course (Note: The time is based on a 60 minute hour of instruction and does  
not include time of non-instruction) 

 Sample of Attendance Certificate 

 Sample of Proposed Advertisement (if any) 

 Course Materials or Presentation (if available, this may be submitted on a CD or USB flash drive) 

 Real Estate Instructor Certification Form completed by each instructor 

Course Provider Information 
Provider File Number Course Provider Business Name 

Mailing Address 

City State ZIP Code 

Name of Administrator to Act for Course Provider 

Email Address Phone Number Fax Number 

Course Information 
Course Title Requested Hours 

Initial Date End Date Start Time 

 AM    PM 

End Time 

 AM    PM 

Course Location Name (if applicable) 

Course Location Address 

City State ZIP Code 

Type Of Training 

                 Seminar         Conference         Course         Other (describe): 

Credit to be Received (check one) 

Elective Ohio Real Estate Core Law Civil Rights  Ohio Broker Responsibilities 

Ohio Real Estate Canons of Ethics  
Attendee Fees* 

                   Fee changed to members of your organization: $                            Fee charged to all others: $ 

*O.A.C. 1301:5-7-03(K): A provider may offer its members a reasonable reduction in the fees it charges for a course provided that the reduction does not 
exceed the following: 
(1) For a course costing non-members twenty dollars or less, a reduction of up to one hundred per cent; and 
(2) For a course costing non-members over twenty dollars, a reduction of not more than fifty per cent. 
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Student Course Materials Required 
Textbook (if any) Author 
Title 

Materials (if any) 

Instructor Information (all instructors must complete the Real Estate Instructor Certification Form) 
First Name Middle Initial Last Name 

Attendance And Record Keeping Policies 
Attendance Verification Method 

 Sign-in/out sheet       Monitor       Registration       Other: 

Name of Individual Verifying Attendance 

Are records located at the course provider address listed on page 1?  

                       YES     NO (if no, indicate location address): 

Name of Record Keeper 

Affirmation 

The applicant hereby acknowledges that the following requirements will be complied with: 
 The course title, instructor(s), date(s) and location(s) stated on this application and its 

attachments will be the only ones approved. 
 The Division of Real Estate will be notified, on the prescribed form, at least three days in 

advance of all course changes including location(s), time(s), instructor(s) and course content 
with the appropriate application fee. 

 Dates for additional offerings of this course will be submitted to the Ohio Division of Real Estate 
on the prescribed form, with the appropriate application fee. 

 Each participant who meets the 90 percent attendance requirement will be issued a proof of 
completion attendance certificate after successful course completion, which includes the 
correct certification number for that course. 

 Each provider is required to maintain complete and accurate records of the course and 
attendees for SIX years, including the following: 

o Name of course, instructor(s), description of the course, approved clock hours and the 
date and location(s) the course was offered. 

o Certification number assigned by the Superintendent of the Division of Real Estate. 
o Name, address and signature of person who will verify the attendance of each person 

enrolled. 
o Name, address and clock hours when each licensee was in attendance. 
o Verification that each licensee receiving credit for the course was physically present 90 

percent of the class time. 
 A list of attendees who successfully completed the class will be submitted to the Division using 

the Online Roster Entry within 10 days of completion of each course offering. 
 
        In signing this application, applicant hereby consents to the inspection or monitoring of this 
course(s) by authorized representatives of the Ohio Division of Real Estate and agrees to adhere to all 
rules and regulations that are described in the Ohio Administrative Code.  For a full set of rules and 
regulations regarding continuing education approval, please visit 
http://codes.ohio.gov/oac/1301%3A5-7. 
 
        I certify under penalty of law that all statements contained herein are true and that nothing has 
been withheld which would influence a complete evaluation of this offering. I understand that any false 
statement on this form or in any attached materials may subject me to criminal prosecution and the 
loss of course approval, if granted. 
   
   

 Administrator Signature  Date 
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