
 
 

Real Estate Online Continuing Education Application 
 

Application Fee: 
 If submitting 45 days or more prior to initial course offering date - $200 application fee 

 Please make check or money order payable to: OHIO DIVISION OF REAL ESTATE 
 

Information To Be Attached To This Application 

 Timed Outline/Timed Syllabus of Course (Note: The time is based on a 60 minute hour of instruction) 

 Explanation of prerequisite to course (if any) 

 Sample of Attendance Certificate 

 Sample of Proposed Advertisement (if any) 

 Course Materials or Presentation (this may be submitted on a CD or USB flash drive) 

 Complete copy of course in the medium that is to be utilized (e.g. Web address w/User ID and Password) 

 Real Estate Instructor Certification Form completed by each instructor 

Course Provider Information 
Provider File Number Course Provider Business Name 

Mailing Address 

City State ZIP Code 

Name of Administrator to Act for Course Provider 

Email Address Phone Number Fax Number 

Course Information 
Course Title Requested Hours 

Initial Date Duration of Course Prerequisite for Participation (if applicable) 

Type Of Training 

     Computer Based        Satellite         Video         Other (describe): 
Credit to be Received (select one) 

Elective Ohio Real Estate Core Law Civil Rights Ohio Broker Responsibilities 

Ohio Real Estate Canons of Ethics 
Attendance Fee* 

Fee charged to members of your organization: $                           Fee charged to all others: $ 
*O.A.C. 1301:5-7-03(K): A provider may offer its members a reasonable reduction in the fees it charges for a course provided that the reduction does 
not exceed the following: 
(1) For a course costing non-members twenty dollars or less, a reduction of up to one hundred per cent; and 
(2) For a course costing non-members over twenty dollars, a reduction of not more than fifty per cent. 

Student Course Materials Required 
Textbook (if any) Author 
Title 

Materials (if any) 

Instructor Information (all instructors must complete the Home Inspector Instructor Certification Form) 
First Name Middle Initial Last Name 

77 South High Street 
20th Floor 
Columbus, Ohio 43215 
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Attendance and Record Keeping Policies 
Attendance/Identity Verification Method (please describe): 

Are records located at the course provider address listed on page 1?  

                       YES     NO (if no, indicate location address): 

Name of Record Keeper 

Affirmation 

The applicant hereby acknowledges that the following requirements will be complied with: 
 The course title, instructor(s), date(s) and location(s) stated on this application and its 

attachments will be the only ones approved. 
 The Division of Real Estate will be notified, in writing, at least three days in advance of all 

course changes including instructor(s) and course content. 
 Each participant who meets the 90 percent attendance requirement will be issued a proof of 

completion attendance certificate successful course completion, which includes the correct 
certification number for that course. 

 Each provider is required to maintain complete and accurate records of the course and 
attendees for SIX years, including the following: 
o Name of course, instructor(s), description of the course, approved clock hours and the date 

and location(s) the course was offered. 
o Certification number assigned by the Superintendent of the Division of Real Estate. 
o Name, address and signature of person who will verify the attendance of each person 

enrolled. 
o Name, address and clock hours when each person was in attendance. 
o Verification that each person receiving credit for the course was physically present 90 

percent of the class time. 
o A list of attendees who successfully completed the class will be submitted to the Division 

using the Online Roster Entry within 10 days of completion of each course. 
 
        In signing this application, applicant hereby consents to the inspection or monitoring of this 
course(s) by authorized representatives of the Ohio Division of Real Estate and agrees to adhere to all 
rules and regulations that are described in the Ohio Administrative Code.  For a full set of rules and 
regulations regarding education approval, please visit http://codes.ohio.gov/oac/1301%3A5-7. 
 
        I certify under penalty of law that all statements contained herein are true and that nothing has 
been withheld which would influence a complete evaluation of this offering. I understand that any 
false statement on this form or in any attached materials may subject me to criminal prosecution and 
the loss of course approval, if granted. 
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